Photo Highlights



VCAA Executive Board 2019 - 2020

L to R: Grand Yeh  '94,  Ryan Chan '02, Dave Clutterham '92, Sean O'Keefe '86, Tony Morgan '94, Peter Fahrmann '90, Aaron Fitterer '92, Mark Reid '86, Steve Jagger '96,  Rob Zadra '88, Pat Whalen '90, Stefan Ferris '96, Russ Fitton '95, Seb Wong '82 

Missing from photo: Mark Bragagnolo '86, Derek Page '82, Sean Martinez '95, John Nixon '69 



Alumni in the News

Provincial Election 2020
Admin Admin

Did you know there are four Vancouver College Alumni running in this year's Provincial Election? Take a look at their bios and grad years below and don't forget to get out and vote!

Cole Anderson (VC '12) - Vancouver Kingsway - BC Liberal Party 

Michael Lee (VC '82) - Vancouver Langara, BC Liberal Party 

Andy MacKinnon (VC '74) - Esquimalt-Metchosin, BC Green Party 

Thomas Martin (VC '07) - Kamloops North Thompson, BC Green Party 

Jack Cruz-Dumont (VC '18)
Admin Admin

Jack Cruz-Dumont (VC '18) was recently interviewed by CTV in a feature on voters in this year's BC election! In the interview, the UBC student-athlete highlights concerns university students are facing heading into the provincial election and encourages others his age to get out and vote. 

Ivan Rybkin (VC'16)
Admin Admin

Jeff Sargeant (VC'01), the Communications Coordinator at UBC Athletics,  interviews Ivan Rybkin (VC'16), four-time Canadian University Rowing Association Champion and UBC Kinesiology 4th year student. Check out the UBC Thunderbirds Facebook Page for the interview! 

Isaiah Solomon (VC '12)
Admin Admin

Earlier this week, Isaiah Solomon (VC ' 12) joined VanCity Basketball Academy to discuss his basketball career (including his time playing for VC, UBC & on BC's provincial team) and the importance of the Black Lives Matter movement. Visit the VanCity Basketball Academy Instagram page for the full interview! 

Tony Gallagher (VC '66)
Admin Admin

Congratulations to Vancouver Province writer and columnist Tony Gallagher (VC'66), who will be inducted into the Hockey Hall of Fame as the 2020 media honouree and recipient of the Elmer Ferguson Memorial Award for journalism excellence! Tony is the first Vancouver College Graduate and Vancouver journalist to be inducted into the Hockey Hall of Fame for his 45-year career as a sports journalist.